School Contact Information

Address:
Blatchington Mill School and Sixth Form College
Nevill Avenue
Hove
BN3 7NB
East Sussex, UK.

Telephone: 01273 736244
Fax: 01273 739615
Email: office@blatchingtonmill.org.uk
Web: www.blatchingtonmill.org.uk
Find us: Directions and maps to Blatchington Mill School

Quick links: >> Senior Leadership Team | Year Teams | Curriculum Team Leaders | School Governors

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Ashley Harrold

Head Teacher

Ruth King

Deputy Head Teacher - Staff Dev. and Designated Safeguarded Lead / Head of Blatch Six

Lindsey Thompson

Deputy Head Teacher - Behaviour and Standards.

Kate Hovell

Assistant Head Teacher - Closing the Gaps.

Keith McCormick

Assistant Head Teacher - Teaching and Learning.

Richard Radcliffe

Assistant Head Teacher - SEND.

Alexis Crawford

Assistant Head Teacher - Curriculum.

Jason King

Assistant Head Teacher - Children In Care, Adopted from Care, Student Voice.

Sarah Hextall

Business Manager

 

Year Teams

The first contact for most parents and carers should please be the Assistant Year Team Leaders. These roles are linked to each individual year group and the staff involved are able to directly contact the relevant member of staff.

Year 7

Assistant Year Team Leader - Liam Hutchins
Email: lhutchins@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Year Team Leader - Gemma Mitchell
Email: gmitchell@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Year 8

Assistant Year Team Leader - Annie Wilmot
Email: awilmot@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Year Team Leader - Naomi Field
Email: nfield@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Year 9

Assistant Year Team Leader - Rebecca Penketh
Email: RPenketh@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Year Team Leader - Matt Greville
Email: mgreville@blatchingtonmill.org.uk.

Year 10

Assistant Year Team Leader - Eppie Silverman
Email: esilverman@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Year Team Leader - Belle Richardson
Email: brichardson@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Year 11

Assistant Year Team Leader - Sarah-Jane Fenton
Email: sfenton@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Year Team Leader - Andy Maxted
Email: amaxted@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

 

Sixth Form

Manager - Chris Lindfield
Email: clindfield@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Secretary - Caroline Hall
Email: office6@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

 

Curriculum Team Leaders

English - Mr A. Breckenridge
Email: abreckenridge@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Design - Mrs C. Whitby
Email: cwhitby@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Humanities
Geography - Ms C. Harrington - Email: charrington@blatchingtonmill.org.uk
History - Mr S. Webster - Email: swebster@blatchingtonmill.org.uk
Social Sciences - Mrs R. Kaplan - Email: rkaplan@blatchingtonmill.org.uk
PSHE - Ms R. Auld - Email: rauld@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

ICT/Business - Mr D. Kelly
Email: dkelly@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Maths - Mr S. Colwill
Email: scolwill@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

MFL - Ms E. Fletcher
Email: efletcher@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

PE - Mr P. Mowforth
Email: pmowforth@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Performing Arts - Ms J. Fawcett
Email: jfawcett@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

Science - Mr D. Holter
Email: dholter@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

SEN - Mr D. Reeves
Email:: dreeves@blatchingtonmill.org.uk

 

School Governors

See the Blatchington Mill School Governors page.

Last updated by: A.Brasington Apr 2017